13 Books to Read if You Enjoyed To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

Updated Feb. 2021

With the 3rd and final To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before coming to Netflix on Friday, I’ve updated this post from last year! Of course, I’ll always recommend the original To All the Boys books because I love them and have read them several times, and the movies are just as fantastic.

But what do you do when you’ve finished these books + watched the movies and you still want a feel-good book that makes you smile? I’ve got the best books just for you, so keep on reading!

This post contains affiliate links. Please see my disclaimer for more details.

13 books to read if you liked To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

 

P.S. I Like You by Kasie West. I read this several years ago when it came in an Owlcrate. This one has secret notes, some teenage drama, and it’s the cutest story. I re-read it almost every year.

Tweet Cute by Emma Lord. Tweet cute is a new favorite of mine. It’s light, fluffy, and has You’ve Got Mail vibes. Plus all the baking + grilled cheese references will make you hungry, just like To All the boys.

The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord. Ah, young love and growing up and living with the fact your first boyfriend died only two months after you started dating. I love Emery Lord’s writing and I can’t wait to read the sequel, The Map from Here to There.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. Going to school in a different country. Falling for a cute boy. What more could you want? (This wasn’t my favorite in this trilogy, but it was still a fun read.)

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon. Two strangers meet and fall in love, right before one of them is about to be deported. This one also has a movie!

Foolish Hearts by Emma Mills. I think I’ll read every book that Emma Mills writes, but this was one of my favorites. Just a girl navigating friendship, love, and family relationships.

The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi. Told in Then & Now format, Matt and Ella know just how much can change in one night. Especially in a night where all you can say is yes.

Save the Date by Morgan Matson. You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll feel for the characters. Her sis is getting married and all of her family will be in town, what could possibly go wrong… or right?

Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett. Another book with You’ve Got Mail vibes (I think I like these). But girl moves in with her dad, who happens to live in the same town as the guy she’s been chatting with online.

From Twinkle, With Love by Sandhya Menon. Twinkle is so cute! She becomes good friends with the twin of the guy she’s been crushing on forever. A great story about growing up and falling in love and making a movie at the same time.

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch. This book follows Lina who just lost her mom to cancer. She’s going to Italy to be with her father, a man she barely knows. A great romance + coming of age novel.

Again, but Better by Christine Riccio. Another one of my favorites! We follow Shane who’s trying to do college better while on a study abroad. There’s romance, a little magic, and a whole lot of fun. Book review here.

 

 

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli. Figuring out how to love when you’ve never had a relationship before can be super tricky.

I know there are so many great YA contemporaries out there, but these are just a few that I love! And now I want to go read them all again because they just give me all the good feelings!

Have you read any of these? What YA books would you add to this list?

 

20 Comments

  1. Loving the cover of ‘Foolish Hearts’!

    1. I love that cover! I could look at it all day!

  2. I think this is my favorite genre of all time! I love feel good romances!

    1. I know, I love it so much!!

  3. What a great list! I actually just started TATBILB so I’ll have to check these out when I’m done.

    1. Thank you! I hope you enjoy TATBILB and any of these that you end up reading!

  4. I actually liked the Netflix version better than the book! But I have been looking for some more book to add to my to-read list, so thank you!

    1. Okay, yes! My friend and I were just talking about this, how we’ve been LOVING the movies more than the books. The books were good, but I think these movies are fantastic! I hope you enjoy these other books!

  5. My to-read list just got much longer! All of these look so fun. Tweet Cute was already on my list but the others are all new recommendations. Thank you!

    1. YAY! I love adding books to my to-read list. I hope you enjoy some of these 🙂 Tweet Cute is adorable!

  6. I loved the first two movies of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before! I haven’t read the books yet, but I want to after I’m finished with this series I’ve been working on. I love cute little romance books like that, so I will add some of the books you’ve recommended to my holds at the library! 🙂

    1. The movies are so much fun! I hope you enjoy the books! And any others that you read 🙂

  7. These are great picks. So far I’ve only read The Sun Is Also A Star. I’ll have to add the rest to my reading list.

    1. Loved The Sun is Also a Star! I hope you enjoy these!

  8. The Sun Is Also a Star sounds like such an interesting book! Adding it to my reading list!

    1. It’s such a fun one! It’s a pretty quick read, and maybe not 100% realistic (can people really meet and fall in love in just one day?) but it was so fun to read.

      1. They can! I was set up on a blind date with my husband and we knew we were soulmates 20minutes into our first date. We didn’t leave one another’s sides after that (literally). Engaged in a year, married a few months later. When you know, you know!!

  9. Oooo I love cheesey YA romance! Anna and the French kiss is standing out to this Canadian-living-in-Paris!

  10. Omg the only ones I’ve read from this list are Tweet Cute and The Sun is Also a Star. I’ll have to check out some of the others. I have a few of them on my TBR already – and you know I LOVE me some To All the Boys…

    1. You’ll definitely have to pick some of these up! I know you’ll enjoy them 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *